Sponsors & Partners

The SCAA induction weekend is sponsored in part by a grant from South Carolina Humanities, a not-for-profit organization; inspiring, engaging and enriching South Carolinians with programs on literature, history, culture and heritage.

The SCAA induction weekend is also sponsored by a grant from the South Carolina Arts Commission, funded in part by a generous award from the John and Susan Bennett Memorial Arts Fund of the Coastal Community Foundation of South Carolina.​

To become a sponsor and support the 2018 induction weekend and the SCAA’s year-round educational mission, please consider making a tax-deductible donation by clicking here.  Thank you.

The Board of Governors of the South Carolina Academy of Authors wishes to thank the following for their generous support.

 PARTNERS ($1000 and above)

The South Carolina Arts Commission

South Carolina Humanities

The Pat Conroy Literary Center

The Penelope Coker Hall/Eliza Wilson Ingle Fund of Central Carolina Community Foundation

PATRONS ($500–$999)

The Anchorage 1770 Inn

Technical College of the Lowcountry

SUSTAINERS ($300–$499)

City Loft Hotel

Lorene and Jonathan Haupt (in honor of Nathalie Dupree, Mary Alice Monroe, and Valerie Sayers)

Lowcountry Weekly

Harriet McDougal Rigney

Reece Williams

Sleep in History – Erica and John Dickerson

Wilson W. Farrell Sr., WWF-CKF Charitable Giving Fund (in honor of Thomas L. Johnson)

 STEWARDS ($100–$299)

Beaufort Tours, LLC.

The Birchwood Center

Elizabeth Bernardin

Mike and Buffy Berry

Oliver Bowman and Robert Sauers

Claudia Smith Brinson

Catering by Debbi Covington

Lesley M. (Lee) Coggiola

Cassandra King Conroy

Gayle B. Edwards (in honor of Marybeth Evans and Jill Hendrix)

Friends of the Summerville Library

Veronica Gerald

Jill Hendrix

Ellen E. Hyatt

Charles M. Israel

Thomas L. Johnson

Jo Koster

Valinda Littlefield

Tom Mack and Michael Budd

Ray McManus

Public Library Foundation of Beaufort County

Betsy Teter and John Lane

Jennifer Thomas and Jeff Baggett

Daniel Cross Turner

Jon and Cheryl Tuttle

Trish Ward


Marybeth Evans

Kendra Hamilton


Beaufort Bookstore

Beaufort Holiday Inn & Suites

Budget Print

The Camellia Garden Club

Maura Connelly

Debbi Covington

Margaret Evans

Sean Henrickson

Josephine Humphreys

Billy Keyserling

Angela May

NeverMore Books

Bill Reynolds

Marjory Wentworth

And the volunteers of the Pat Conroy Literary Center


Copyright © South Carolina Academy of Authors. All rights reserved. 

Mailing address: 701 Gervais Street, Suite 150-195, Columbia, SC 29201

Travel Recommendations

Beaufort Holiday Inn & Suites, www.holidayinn.com/beaufortsc, 843-379-3100
Anchorage 1770, www.anchorage1770.com, 404-358-8167
City Loft Hotel, www.citylofthotel.com, 843-379-5638
Cuthbert House Inn, www.cuthberthouseinn.com, 843-521-1315

Island Town House, Historic District www.homeaway.com/190654

Magnolia Court Guest Suites, www.magnoliacourtsuites.com, 843-812-5175
The Rhett House Inn, www.rhetthouseinn.com, 888-480-9530

Sleep in History, http://sleepinhistory.com/

For additional visitor information about Beaufort, please see www.beaufortsc.org.