Board of Governors

2018 Board of Governors

Ray McManus, Chair (Sumter County)
Jennifer Thomas, Vice-Chair (Greenville County)
Betsy Teeter, Treasurer (Spartanburg County)
Mike Berry, Recording Secretary (Florence County)
Jon Tuttle, Corresponding Secretary (Florence County)

Current Governors
Tom Mack (Aiken County)
​Claudia Smith Brinson (Richland County)
Veronica Davis Gerald (Horry County)
Marybeth Evans (Anderson County)
Kendra Hamilton (Laurens County)
Jonathan Haupt (Beaufort County)
Jo Koster (York County)
Val Littlefield (Richland County)
Laura Morris (Greenville County)
​Harriet McDougal Rigney (Charleston County)
Daniel Cross Turner (Georgetown County)
Trish Ward (Charleston County)
Reece Williams (Richland County)

Active Life Members
Libby Bernardin (Georgetown County)
Lee Coggiola (Richland County)
​D. Oliver Bowman (Charleston County)
Ellen E. Hyatt (Berkeley County)
Charles Israel (Richland County)
Thomas L. Johnson (Spartanburg County)

updated 9/25/17

Copyright © South Carolina Academy of Authors. All rights reserved. 

Mailing address: 701 Gervais Street, Suite 150-195, Columbia, SC 29201